Safety-Pin Earrings

Greetings fellow crafters/DIYers.  For today’s DIY we are going to make safety-pin earrings.

Need: 2 safety-pins, 2 earing hooks, some string (or 2 jump rings), a pair of scissors and some beads (optional).

1. Take your scissors and cut a pice of string.

2. String your earing hook through your string.

3. Now add your safety-pin.

4. Now tie it in a tight knot.

5. Now snip off the excess.  (You can also use 2 jump rings to connect the safety-pin to the earring hook).

6. Now string your beads on (optional).

There are so many ways I could do this I couldn’t stop at just 1!

#1

#1

#2

#2

#3

#3

#4

#4

These are my new favorite earrings. Now the fun with these is that if you get bored, you can change the beads and have a completely different look. The only problem is, I can’t choose which combination I like best!  You can choose your favorite and I’ll let you know which one is the winner in my next post.

Happy DIYing!

1 Comment

  1. Very cool earrings Meg. If you look in craft stores a lot of times you can find different colores of safety pins in small, medium and large. I made a bracelet and a necklace with safety pins when I was in high school. Thanks for the reminder of what you can do with safety pins.

Leave a Reply

