Summer Fun!

Hi guys I know it’s been a while since my last post and a summer special was way overdo, but I haven’t been on the computer for a while  and I was really busy.

When I was surfing the net (Har har. Summer. Beaches. Surfing? Never mind.) looking for fun, summer projects I came across this. I’m definitely going to try some of these projects sometime. It has everything from jewelry to mustaches to duct tape to cool, recycling DIYs, almost everything I love to make (though I’m still a beginner)! I also came across this awesome blog, DIY | Trash To Couture, I’m totally going to try some of these DIYs. I love how this person takes old stuff (in the clothes, pillow cases department) and turning them into something awesome (that’s kind-off what I’ve been trying to teach people on my blog right?)!

I feel like I’m forgetting something… Oh, right! Ice-Cream! I never said this, but I have an obsession with ice-cream. So ever since I discovered Chocolate Covered Katie, and that it’s now summer time, I’ve been trying to convince my parents to make every ice-cream recipe she’s made! Here is a link to a recipe I want to try Mint Chocolate Chip Ice Cream. We made the peanut butter smoothies once, we shoved two bananas, a lot of peanut butter into a blender and added some milk to help it blend. It was really good though. I promise I’ll post more summer DIYs in the future and maybe I’ll throw in a few surprises…

 

Green Tip

Did you know that the average family of three people can save up to $150 and 3,200 gallons of water per year if they turn the water off when they shampoo and condition their hair? (I learned this fact on a shampoo bottle)

2 Comments

  1. I will check out these DIY sites, I am looking for something new to do with Summer and Zadok while they are out of school. I also sent you one of my favorite ice cream recipes, maybe you can talk your mom and dad into making it. Love, Aunt Dena

Leave a Reply

