Soda Can Charms

Hi guys! You know soda cans, the ones with the wired openers that you pop into the can? I don’t know if my description is helping but maybe this will?

You know, this thingy?

You know, this “thingy”?\ Ignore the weirdo spots ok?

Well, if you ever drink soda in a can like this then you can (har har) take the soda popper “thingy” and use it to make cool charms! Here’s the tutorial.

Need: Some thin wire (preferably a color that matches your thingy), a thingy, two beads (they have to be able to fit inside the two holes in the “thingy”), two jump rings, some wire cutters and pliers

I'm trying to shot the photos at "artistic" angles.

 1.  Cut off some wire (Sorry I forgot to measure it for you!!!).

I just cut off a ridiculous amount, just to be safe.

It looks like I just cut off a ridiculous amount but you will need about this much.

2. Wrap the wire around the middle of one end until it’s secure.

Looptyloop!

Looptyloop!

3. Thread on a bead.

I have no idea what caused this photo to look weird. "_

I have no idea what caused this photo to look weird. :^|

4. Now start wrapping the wire around the next part (I hope this is making sense).

See the pattern?

See the pattern?

5. Then add your next bead.

I'm pretty sure you can guess what happens next...

I’m pretty sure you can guess what happens next…

6. Then wrap the wire around the end of the “thingy”.

... If you've guessed this, then congratulations! Your the winner!!! <- Gameshow hostess me

… If you’ve guessed this, then congratulations! Your the winner!!! <- Gameshow hostess me.

7. Now you wrap the end of the wire through your loops a couple of times until you think it’s secure enough.

Does this make sense?

Does this make sense?

8. Cut off the excess wire.

Don't worry! I'll use the wire for another project.

Don’t worry! I’ll use the wire for another project.

9. Open one the jump rings.

Artistic shot!

Artistic shot!

10. Now “thread” it through wire.

It might be hard to squeeze it though.

It might be hard to squeeze it though.

Funny thing, the original jump rings I  wanted to use wouldn’t fit like in the photo above so I had to use these instead.

So when I used these instead they worked because they’re made up of thiner wire.

11. Add your second jump ring.

12. Now close your jump ring, and your finished!

Tada!

Tada!

 Here’s a photo of the finished product on a necklace.

Here it is in color.

 I hope you’ve enjoyed this post as much as I did and I hope you’ll let me know! Until then you can watch a totally random music video (I guess it’s not totally random since it involves Lindsey Stirling!)!

Lindsey Stirling Music Video!!!

 Green tip

When your done with an electronic and decide to do something else, be sure to TURN IT OFF!

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

