Chain Earrings and Funny Things

  What’s up internet?  How about a jewelry tutorial?

  I was trying to make a fancy-smancy bracelet by linking jump-rings with beads but about halfway through I realized how horrible it was turning out.

Not very attractive, is it?

 But I still wanted to use the already bead-dazzled jump rings for something. So I took out some earring hooks and began to work my magic.

Need: Beads, two earring hooks, a wire bender, six big jump rings and six small jump rings

Yes, I have the beads held inside a broken spoon. So sure me

Yes, I have the beads held inside a broken spoon. So sue me

 1. Open your big jump rings, then add about six beads onto your jump rings, and then then close it.

Fancy camera angle

Fancy camera angle

2. Add a small jump ring onto your bigger jump ring and add on one of your earring hooks. Now close it and repeat.

First do this.

Then this.

4. One more time!

You can add on as many as you'd like but I didn't want it longer then this.

You can add on as many as you’d like but I didn’t want it longer then this.

5. Now make it’s clone!!! (Bwahahaha!)

 I feel so chic wearing these and I hope you do to. Tell me what colors you’d prefer in this little tally and I’ll tell you the answers in my next post!

Green Tip

Did you know that most lipsticks contains fish scales (got that from an app I have called Weird Facts)? I know! Gross! So be sure to read everything on the label of products before you buy them. And if you can’t pronounce some of the words, look it up online. You’ll be surprised (and maybe even horrified) at what the answers are.

Leave a Reply

