Weeping Angels! (Don’t Blink…)

Ok, this is a question for all of you Doctor Who fans out there. What is the scariest alien monster out there? (let me know in a comment). The one monster, that scares me more than anything else in this dangerous world, are the Weeping Angels (Google them and you’ll see why, I’m too scared to post a picture!).

So one day, my mom asked me to make her one out of this tutorial.

Weeping Angel!

I was pretty skeptical at first, then I thought,”Hey, this might be fun.” So I took out my glue gun, and began to make my worst nightmare become reality.

Hello.

Hello.

Nice to meet ya!

 Pink permanent marker stain.

So after getting permission, I started to fix chop off the doll’s hair.

That's a lot of hair.

That’s a lot of hair.

Already it looked much better.

Bun.

Bun.

Then I took out a Monster High doll stand and attached the doll to it. With a lot of hot glue and fishing line, it worked.

Hot glue and fishing lin can do anything.

No one’ll see it!

Next, I cut out two pairs of identical wings from cardboard.

Wing one.

Wing one.

I didn’t take any photos of me chopping off the doll’s hands, making it’s dress, or glueing the wings on (oops!) but I did take one of what it looked like once I finished glueing the feathers on.

Neon purple feathers... What's not to love?

Neon purple feathers… What’s not to love?

Then we had to spray paint it… It took forever to find one can of granite textured spray paint, but we eventually found a can. Now for the fun part, SPRAY PAINTING TIME!!!

Safety first!

Safety first!

Le back.

Le back.

Le front.

Le front.

And vwalla! It’s finished!

Tada!

Tada!

This was surprisingly more fun then I thought it would be! And, to top it off, it’s not a real one so I don’t have to worry about ARGHHHHH!!! (I blinked)

Bwahahaha.

Bwahahaha.

 Greep Tip

When buying food, don’t buy individually packaged products. When you do, you end up making more trash, and wast more resources. 

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

