Steampunk Costume Reveal (Late, but worth it!)

Hi guys! Sorry for waiting so long to post this, but at log last, my steampunk costume reveal!

No face-shots for safety reasons, sorry!

This costume was SUPER last minute. We were literally sewing on the last pieces seconds before we were out the door! So it might not be the best it could have possibly been, but, HEY! not bad for my first try!

The corset and gloves we bought online, the hat, the two skirts, and underskirt we made at home.

Remember me?

Remember me?

The shirt I am wearing underneath the corset was from my own closet. And my favorite blouse I might add. Underneath the skirt, I wore a hoop skirt, to give the skirt more volume.

We used metal coat hangers, string, ribbon, and electric tape.

We used metal coat hangers, biased tape, ribbon, and electric tape.

When we went out to trick-or-treat, we were in such a panicked rush that I forgot my phone, which is SUPER ANNOYING there were so many cool costumes around that I could have shared with you guys! :^C Oh well, better luck next year!

So how was your Halloween? What did you dress up as? Let me know in the comment section!

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

