It’s Been Awhile…

Hi guys, sorry it’s been a while. Today’s post is going to be pretty long and soppy, so feel free to skip it if you want. So here’s the let down…

When I first started The Branch | By Megisha I was still pretty young, so my parents didn’t want me to tell you much about our lifestyle or what my real name is. (Megisha is my nickname). Now that I’m older, I can tell you about SOME of that stuff, but I think it would be just too awkward.

Also, I haven’t found much time for this place, especially now. My family is homeschooled, so that should leave me PLENTY of time for you guys right? WRONG. On Monday, my little sister has Girl Scouts. On Tuesdays, we leave at 2:00 for my dance class followed by martial arts, followed by boy scouts, and we don’t get back until 9:00. Wednesdays, I have another dance class at 4:15 to 5:15. Thursdays, we leave at 1:30 for homeschool gym, followed by a trip to the library, followed by martial arts until 8:00. So we have that, and schoolwork. Friday, Saturday and Sunday are the only “free days” we have, but the thing is, we’re getting ready to move.

Yup, we’re leaving Germany. Where? Japan. We’ll be leaving around the end of July and beginning of August.Why? (secret about to be revealed here) Because we’re a military family. (anyone surprised here?) So getting ready to move is also taking up a lot of time.

Another reason why I haven’t been super caught up around here, it’s just that I’ve lost my fines in The Branch | By Megisha. Don’t get me wrong, I love writing and you guys are great. It’s just the blog itself I’m losing interest with.

I’ve kinda wanted to start a new one for a while now, but I wanted to wait until after we moved. I wanted to tell you guys that when we have settled in but, meh. I wanted to tell you guys sooner rather than later.

So I’m quitting this blog. Don’t worry, I’ll send in a link for the new one when it’s arrived. Until then, this is goodbye. I’m sorry, but, see you guys later…

images-1.jpeg

1 Comment

Leave a comment